

## 2017 Annual Faculty Awards Recipients

Sahar Ahmad, MD

Aesculapius Award for Excellence in Medical Education

Sean Clouston, PhD

Excellence in Early Career Research Award

Moisés Eisenberg, PhD

Leadership Award

Janet Fischel, PhD

Citizenship Award

Lynn Hallarman, MD

Aesculapius Award for Excellence in Medical Education

Douglas Katz, MD

Aesculapius Award for Excellence in Medical Education

Sharon Nachman, MD

Senior Research Excellence Award

Aurora Pryor, MD

Excellence in Faculty Mentorship Award

Richard Joseph Scriven, MD

Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award Presented by The Arnold P. Gold Foundation

Hal Skopicki, MD, PhD

Excellence in Clinical Service Award

**Stony Brook University** 

**School of Medicine**